Snow Day

By: gabrielle

Mar 04 2009

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

It was cold. Nineteen degrees, in fact.

There’s not that much snow left, I thought. I don’t need more snow photos. It’s cold. Nineteen degrees!

But I went home from school “the long way,” as my son calls it, just in case. And when I passed this spot, which I’ve been wanting to photograph for a while, I knew that I would stop.

It was cold, though. Nineteen degrees, in fact.

I spent some time considering how to straighten the layout of this photo until I realized it was the barn, not me, that was listing slightly.


That piece of wood with printing on it, there in the middle, is from an old Coca-Cola setup.


Discarded tires, thoughtfully arranged by litterers and decorated by Mother Nature.


The Church of Rural Decay, Kelford chapel.

Leave a Reply

