Pictures from My Pocket

I guess you could say I’m a late adopter of technology. Some might say that I have to be dragged out of my horse and buggy kicking and screaming. I say that I like to wait for other users to work out the bugs in a new toy- I mean electronic device- rather than pay a premium for that pleasure myself.

Whatever the reason, it was only in the past few months that I hopped on the iPhone bandwagon. I figured all I needed my phone to do was, well, make phone calls! But now that I’ve had some time to play with the iPhone, I’m not sure how I survived so long without it.

One of my favorite features is the camera application. It takes decent photos pretty quickly, and enables you to share them instantly as well as download and edit them later on your computer. You’re never without a camera, even when you didn’t know you needed one.

I never go on a hike without my phone anymore.

Leave a Reply

